Vitamin D price in Budapest
Vitamin D costs $18 in Budapest, Hungary, at Ciprus Magán Vérvétel (16 September 2026). 15 providers charge between $18 and $51. In the United States it costs $75. Budapest is 76% cheaper, a difference of $57.
15 providers · median $19 (6 000 Ft) · range $18-$51 (5 500-16 000 Ft) · observed 16 September 2026 · 15 sources · seller's price
At home · the United States $75
Difference $57 76% cheaper
Pick it and it counts in your trip total.
The same item in other destinations
One catalogue, so the same item can be looked up in every destination on the site.
Where to get it in Budapest
| Where to get it | In Budapest |
|---|---|
| Ciprus Magán Vérvétel Reitter Ferenc utca 104 | $185 500 Ft16 September 2026seller's price |
| ciprusvervetel.hu · Seller's own label: "D vitamin (25-OH calciferol)". Unit: per test. A 3 500 Ft blood-draw fee applies on top ('Vervetelt dij: 3.500 Ft/alkalom'), charged ONCE however many tests are ordered, which the page states in brackets and which is better for a traveller than Prolabor's per-visit 4 000 Ft on top of cheaper tests. A three-point glucose and insulin tolerance test carries a 5 000 Ft draw fee instead. NUMBER FORMAT: this page prints the amount with NO SPACE before Ft ('1.500Ft'), which is worth knowing for an exact match. Explicitly 25-OH. Cheapest of the three (Corden 5 600, Prolabor 6 000 Ft) and the fastest at one working day. | |
| CordenLab Fehérvári út 84/a | $185 600 Ft16 September 2026seller's price |
| corden.hu · Seller's own label: "25-OH D-vitamin". Unit: per test. NUMBER FORMAT WARNING FOR THIS WHOLE HOST: Corden prints thousands with a COMMA, not the Hungarian dot or space ('69,900 Ft'), which is the only Hungarian price list in my slice that does, so a pattern built for '12 500 Ft' or '12.500 Ft' will misread it. SAMPLING IS NOT IN THESE PRICES: the page says the sampling fees are in a separate menu item ('A mintaveteli dijakrol a Laboratoriumi szurocsomagok aktualis dijai menupontban tajekozodhat'), which I did not open. Explicitly 25-OH, which Prolabor's 6 000 Ft 'D-vitamin' row leaves implicit. | |
DUNA-LAB medical Szentendre: 2000 Szentendre, Dózsa György út 9. (11-es út); Budapest: 1035 Budapest, Szentendrei út 13. Earlier observations (1)
| $196 000 Ft16 September 2026seller's price |
| dunalab.hu · Seller's own label: "D Vitamin meghatarozasa". Unit: per test. The page does not say 25-OH; at this price and in this section it is the routine status test. | |
| FjordMed Egészség Centrum Szigony utca 2. | $196 000 Ft16 September 2026seller's price |
| fjordmed.hu · Seller's own label: "D vitamin (25-OH)". Unit: per test. EVIDENCE FORM ON THIS HOST: the visible page is a JavaScript calculator, but every test is ALSO written into the served HTML as a pair of attributes on its add-to-cart button, data-name="..." data-price="...", and again inside a <script type="text/template"> block. So the evidence line quoted here is the attribute pair as it appears in the raw HTML. A text extractor that strips script tags before matching will find none of these (mine did not, at first). A 3 500 Ft sampling fee applies on top; it is the only price rendered as visible text on the page. Explicitly 25-OH. A 'D vitamin csomag' (vitamin D package) is a separate 11 700 Ft product. | |
| Gellért Labor Szent Gellért tér | $196 000 Ft16 September 2026seller's price |
| gellertlabor.hu · Seller's own label: "D vitamin 25-OH". Unit: per test. CURRENCY AND FEE NOTE FOR THIS WHOLE HOST: the price column is headed only 'Ar' / 'Arak' and the cells are BARE NUMBERS with no Ft, so the currency is named once on the page (in the administration-fee line) and applies to the table under the heading. Also, every test price excludes a 3 000 Ft administration fee charged at EVERY visit, which the page states above the table. An English-language report costs 6 500 Ft a person and takes a further 3 to 5 working days, which matters for a foreign patient; note the packages page on the same site says 6 000 Ft for the same thing, so the site contradicts itself. Explicitly 25-OH. The row appears TWICE on the page, at 6 000 in two different sections, so the string is not unique. | |
| Golden Medical Center Tutaj utca 8, 1133 Budapest (district XIII) | $196 000 Ft16 September 2026seller's price |
| goldenmed.hu · Seller's own label: "D-vitamin (Totál 25-OH D-vitamin)". Unit: per test. Amounts on this host are BARE NUMBERS with no Ft at all, in a column whose header is only 'ARAK'; the currency is named nowhere next to a figure, only in the page's own title and text. A 3.000 Ft blood draw fee applies to laboratory work ('Vervetelli dij | 3.000'). Explicitly total 25-OH. | |
| Pesti Magánorvosi Centrum Fehérvári út 82 | $196 000 Ft16 September 2026seller's price |
| pestimaganrendelo.hu · Seller's own label: "D vitamin". Unit: per test. Form not stated; the active 1,25-dihydroxy D3 is a separate 19 500 Ft line, so this is the routine 25-OH test. | |
| ProLabor Visegrádi u. 52/b | $196 000 Ft16 September 2026seller's price |
| prolabor.hu · Seller's own label: "D-vitamin". Unit: per test. EVERY SINGLE-TEST PRICE ON THIS HOST EXCLUDES THE SAMPLING FEE: taking blood in the laboratory is a separate 4 000 Ft line (8 000 Ft at an external location), and the package rows say '+ mintaveteli dij' in so many words. So a lone test here costs its own price plus 4 000 Ft, which for a 290 Ft analyte is fourteen times the test. The page does not say 25-OH, but a laboratory 'D-vitamin' in Hungary is 25-OH vitamin D. | |
| SYNLAB Hungary Weiss Manfréd út 5 | $196 000 Ft16 September 2026seller's price |
| synlab.hu · Seller's own label: "D-vitamin". Unit: per test. Form not stated; a 'D-vitamin csomag' package is 15 000 Ft. Same 6 000 Ft as DUNA-LAB and Pesti Maganrendelo. | |
Csepeli Magánlabor 1212 Budapest, Kossuth Lajos u. 142. Earlier observations (1)
| $216 500 Ft16 September 2026seller's price |
| csepelimaganlabor.hu · Seller's own label: "D vitamin". Unit: per test. The page does not say 25-OH or 1,25-dihydroxy; at this price it is the routine 25-OH status test. Blood draw 2.500 Ft extra. | |
Vérvételihelyek 1188 Budapest, Nemes utca 1. (üzletsor)" Earlier observations (1)
| $237 000 Ft16 September 2026seller's price |
| vervetelihelyek.hu · Seller's own label: "D-vitamin (25-OH)". Unit: per test. The page names the 25-OH form explicitly, which is the routine status test. | |
GM Labor 1036 Budapest, Lajos utca 74-76. Earlier observations (1)
| $288 800 Ft16 September 2026seller's price |
| gmlabor.hu · Seller's own label: "25-OH-D-vitamin". Unit: per test. Total 25-OH vitamin D, the standard status test. | |
| Budai Egészségközpont Zrt. Királyhágó utca 1-3 | $3410 500 Ft16 September 2026seller's price |
| bhc.hu · Seller's own label: "D3 Vitamin (25 OH Kolekalcif)". Unit: per test. The 25-OH status test. | |
G1 Intézet 1036 BUDAPEST, LAJOS U. 74-76., I. ÉS III. EMELET. Earlier observations (1)
| $3711 500 Ft16 September 2026seller's price |
| g1intezet.hu · Seller's own label: "25-OH-D-vitamin". Unit: per test. Total 25-OH vitamin D. The active 1,25-dihydroxy D3 form is a different, dearer test (23 500 Ft) on the same table. | |
| Dr. Rose Magánkórház Széchenyi tér 7 | $5116 000 Ft16 September 2026seller's price |
| drrose.hu · Seller's own label: "D-vitamin (25-OH-calciferol)". Unit: per test. Explicitly 25-OH. THE WIDEST SINGLE-TEST SPREAD I FOUND IN BUDAPEST: 5 500 Ft at Ciprus, 5 600 at Corden, 6 000 at Prolabor and Gellert, 16 000 here, which is nearly three times the cheapest. Same analyte, same city. | |
More blood test and health check prices in Budapest
- Echo of the heart (transthoracic Doppler), alone $106 84% cheaper
- Wellness checkup panel Gold, 30 tests $138 65% cheaper
- Transthoracic echo of the heart and pericardium (Siêu âm tim, màng tim qua thành ngực) $106 70% cheaper
- Total IgE $14 94% cheaper
- Advanced health check-up, men or women $180 55% cheaper
- Doppler echo of the heart (Siêu âm doppler tim) $106 64% cheaper
Also cheaper in Budapest
Other categories where the difference with home is largest.
Glasses and eye carekeep up to $6,685Laser eye surgery, excimer laser (PRK or LASIK), per eye, Femtosecond laser refractive treatment, per eye
Dental workkeep up to $4,382Implant package (fixture, abutment and crown), Implant fixture only
Scans and endoscopykeep up to $2,501Polysomnography, one night in a sleep laboratory, Gastroscopy plus colonoscopy with anaesthesia
Hair, nails and beautykeep up to $777Hair extensions, fitted, Colour, from