cheaper abroad.

G1 Intézet

clinic · Budapest

Magánorvosi és vizsgálati árlista

Open in Maps

Phone
+36 1 437 0297

What it costs here

Blood tests and health checks

Price per item In Budapest Source
ALT (GPT), AST (GOT) $3.21 000 Ft5 September 2026reported elsewhere· one source g1intezet.hu Price for AST (GOT) alone. ALT (GPT) is priced separately.
Creatinin (máu)
Earlier observations (1)
  • $3.2 · 5 September 2026
$3.21 000 Ft16 September 2026reported elsewhere g1intezet.hu Seller's own label: "Kreatinin". Unit: per test. Serum creatinine, single analyte.
GGT
Earlier observations (1)
  • $3.2 · 5 September 2026
$3.21 000 Ft16 September 2026reported elsewhere g1intezet.hu Seller's own label: "GGT". Unit: per test. Single analyte, lab fee only, blood draw 7 000 Ft extra. A few hundred to a thousand forint is the normal Hungarian price for one analyte.
Glucose
Earlier observations (1)
  • $3.2 · 5 September 2026
$3.21 000 Ft16 September 2026reported elsewhere g1intezet.hu Seller's own label: "Glukoz (vercukor)". Unit: per test. Single fasting glucose. The six timed points of a glucose tolerance test are each also 1 000 Ft. Blood draw 7 000 Ft extra.
Liver function
Earlier observations (1)
  • $8 · 5 September 2026
$82 500 Ft16 September 2026reported elsewhere g1intezet.hu Seller's own label: "Majfunkcio csomag". Unit: per panel. Seven analytes: ALP, direct and total bilirubin, AST, ALT, GGT, LDH. Our 'Liver function' item does not list its components, so the panel contents may differ.
Cholesterol toàn phần, HDL-C, LDL-C, Triglycerid
Earlier observations (1)
  • $8.7 · 5 September 2026
$8.72 700 Ft16 September 2026reported elsewhere g1intezet.hu Seller's own label: "Lipid csomag". Unit: per panel. Exactly the four analytes of our 'Cholesterol toan phan, HDL-C, LDL-C, Triglycerid' item. The page prints the package name and the component list on separate lines; the figure is on the component line. Blood draw 7 000 Ft extra.
Kidney function
Earlier observations (1)
  • $13 · 5 September 2026
$133 900 Ft16 September 2026reported elsewhere g1intezet.hu Seller's own label: "Vesefunkcio csomag". Unit: per panel. Urea, creatinine, full urine with sediment, sodium, potassium, chloride, phosphate, calcium, magnesium. Our 'Kidney function' item does not list components.
CBC
Earlier observations (1)
  • $13 · 5 September 2026
$134 000 Ft16 September 2026reported elsewhere g1intezet.hu Seller's own label: "Verkep automataval (V.diff. + retikulocita)". Unit: per test. Automated CBC including a differential and reticulocyte count, so slightly wider than a plain CBC. The page states lab prices EXCLUDE the blood draw, which is 7 000 Ft on its own line.
hs-CRP
Earlier observations (1)
  • $13 · 5 September 2026
$134 000 Ft16 September 2026reported elsewhere g1intezet.hu Seller's own label: "CRP (ultraszenzitiv)". Unit: per test. 'Ultraszenzitiv' is the Hungarian for high-sensitivity CRP, so this is hs-CRP rather than standard CRP. The catalogue carries both 'CRP hs' and 'hs-CRP' as separate ids, which look like duplicates.
Testosterone
Earlier observations (1)
  • $15 · 5 September 2026
$154 700 Ft16 September 2026reported elsewhere g1intezet.hu Seller's own label: "Total tesztoszteron". Unit: per test. Total testosterone alone; the free and bioavailable testosterone panel is 8 500 Ft.
Ferritin
Earlier observations (1)
  • $17 · 5 September 2026
$175 200 Ft16 September 2026reported elsewhere g1intezet.hu Seller's own label: "Ferritin". Unit: per test. Single analyte, lab fee only.
HbA1c
Earlier observations (1)
  • $19 · 5 September 2026
$196 000 Ft16 September 2026reported elsewhere g1intezet.hu Seller's own label: "Hemoglobin A1c". Unit: per test. Single analyte. Blood draw 7 000 Ft extra.
Vitamin B12
Earlier observations (1)
  • $32 · 5 September 2026
$3210 000 Ft16 September 2026reported elsewhere g1intezet.hu Seller's own label: "B-12". Unit: per test. Total B12. Active B12 (holo-transcobalamin) is a separate 11 000 Ft line.
Apolipoprotein B (ApoB) $3511 000 Ft5 September 2026reported elsewhere· one source g1intezet.hu
Vitamin D
Earlier observations (1)
  • $37 · 5 September 2026
$3711 500 Ft16 September 2026reported elsewhere g1intezet.hu Seller's own label: "25-OH-D-vitamin". Unit: per test. Total 25-OH vitamin D. The active 1,25-dihydroxy D3 form is a different, dearer test (23 500 Ft) on the same table.
ECG $4815 000 Ft5 September 2026reported elsewhere· one source g1intezet.hu
Allergy panel, specific IgE $5316 500 Ft5 September 2026reported elsewhere· one source g1intezet.hu Inhalative allergy IgE panel, 20 allergens
Homocysteine
Earlier observations (1)
  • $64 · 5 September 2026
$6420 000 Ft16 September 2026reported elsewhere g1intezet.hu Seller's own label: "Homocisztein". Unit: per test. Single analyte, listed under haemostaseology. The catalogue carries both 'Homocystein' and 'Homocysteine' ids; I used the correctly spelled one.
Doppler echo of the heart (Siêu âm doppler tim) $10633 000 Ft5 September 2026reported elsewhere· one source g1intezet.hu Heart ultrasound examination based on own institutional indication. Page does not explicitly state 'Doppler'.
Echo of the heart (transthoracic Doppler), alone $10633 000 Ft5 September 2026reported elsewhere· one source g1intezet.hu Heart ultrasound examination based on own institutional indication. Page does not specify 'Doppler' or 'transthoracic'.
Transthoracic echo of the heart and pericardium (Siêu âm tim, màng tim qua thành ngực) $10633 000 Ft5 September 2026reported elsewhere· one source g1intezet.hu Heart ultrasound examination based on own institutional indication. Page does not explicitly state 'transthoracic' or 'pericardium'.
Transthoracic echo or Doppler echo of the heart $10633 000 Ft5 September 2026reported elsewhere· one source g1intezet.hu Heart ultrasound examination based on own institutional indication. Page does not explicitly state 'transthoracic' or 'Doppler'.
Abdominal echo $11335 000 Ft16 September 2026reported elsewhere g1intezet.hu Seller's own label: "Has es kismedence ultrahang". Unit: per examination. Abdomen AND pelvis in one examination, so slightly wider than a plain abdominal ultrasound. Neck soft tissue and thyroid is a separate 35 000 Ft line; other superficial soft tissue 28 000 Ft.
Ultrasound $11335 000 Ft5 September 2026reported elsewhere· one source g1intezet.hu Ultrasound of the abdomen and pelvis
Exercise ECG (stress test), alone $12539 000 Ft5 September 2026reported elsewhere· one source g1intezet.hu
Cardiology consultation $14545 000 Ft5 September 2026reported elsewhere· one source g1intezet.hu Specialist examination including consultation, ECG, physical examination, and blood pressure measurement.
Blood pressure Holter $15448 000 Ft5 September 2026reported elsewhere· one source g1intezet.hu ABPM (Ambulatory Blood Pressure Monitoring) placement and evaluation
Holter ECG, 24 hours $16150 000 Ft5 September 2026reported elsewhere· one source g1intezet.hu Holter placement and evaluation
Cervical screening package $16752 000 Ft5 September 2026reported elsewhere· one source g1intezet.hu Gynecological examination + Liquid Based Cytology (LBC) for cervical cancer screening
Cardiac screening set without referral: cardiologist consultation, ECG, echo of the heart, exercise ECG $22269 000 Ft5 September 2026reported elsewhere· one source g1intezet.hu Specialist examination + heart ultrasound + exercise ECG

Scans and endoscopy

Price per item In Budapest Source
Echo colour, thyroid or soft tissue (siêu âm màu tuyến giáp hoặc phần mềm) $11335 000 Ft16 September 2026reported elsewhere g1intezet.hu Seller's own label: "Nyaki lagyreszek es pajzsmirigy ultrahang". Unit: per examination. Scope check: Fetched: 'Nyaki lagyreszek es pajzsmirigy 35 000 Ft' is a thyroid and neck soft-tissue ultrasound, which is the pair of regions our item names ('thyroid or soft tissue'). Colour Doppler is not printed but is standard on any modern thyroid scan and does not change what is bought. Thyroid plus neck soft tissue. Our catalogue item is a Vietnamese colour-Doppler tariff line for thyroid or soft tissue; whether colour Doppler is used here is not stated.

Skin and dermatology

Price per item In Budapest Source
Routine histopathology (xét nghiệm mô bệnh học thường quy) $8025 000 Ft16 September 2026reported elsewhere g1intezet.hu Seller's own label: "Szovettani vizsgalat (kulso laboratoriumban)". Unit: per sample. Routine histology on an excised skin lesion, sent out. Add to the excision price, which is a separate line.
Liquid nitrogen, per session $12539 000 Ft16 September 2026reported elsewhere g1intezet.hu Seller's own label: "Fagyasztas (db elvaltozas), 1-5 db". Unit: per session, 1 to 5 lesions. Liquid-nitrogen freezing, banded by lesion count: 6-10 pieces 47 000 Ft, over 10 pieces 51 000 Ft. So the unit is a session covering up to five lesions, not per lesion. Whether the dermatology consultation is included is not stated on this row.
Dermatology consultation (khám da liễu) $13843 000 Ft16 September 2026reported elsewhere g1intezet.hu Seller's own label: "Borgyogyaszati vizsgalat". Unit: per consultation. First dermatology consultation with a specialist. Follow-up is 39 000 Ft, second opinion 48 000 Ft, professor consultation 55 000 Ft. No procedure included; a minor procedure with the consultation is 47 000 Ft.
Skin check, mole check by a dermatologist $13843 000 Ft16 September 2026reported elsewhere g1intezet.hu Seller's own label: "Hagyomanyos dermatoszkopos anyajegyszures". Unit: per screening. Whole-body mole check with a hand dermatoscope, no mole count band. The digital video-dermatoscope version is banded by number of moles (1-5: 48 000, 6-40: 58 000, over 40: 68 000 Ft) and is a different, image-stored service.
Electrocautery, skin tag or wart removal $15849 000 Ft16 September 2026reported elsewhere g1intezet.hu Seller's own label: "Kismuteti beavatkozas (szemolcseltavolitas, egetes, punchbiopszia), 1-3 db". Unit: per session, 1 to 3 lesions. One line covers three different procedures and is banded by count (4-10: 56 000, 11-30: 63 000, over 30: 73 000 Ft). It is NOT per lesion, and histology is a separate 25 000 Ft line. Note the Hungarian word in the source carries a soft-hyphen character inside 'szemölcsel­távolítás'.

Vaccines

Price per item In Budapest Source
HPV (Gardasil 9), per dose $17755 000 Ft16 September 2026reported elsewhere g1intezet.hu Seller's own label: "HPV elleni oltas 9-komponensu oltoanyaga". Unit: per dose. Scope check: Fetched: 'HPV elleni oltas 9-komponensu oltoanyaga 55 000 Ft' with 'HPV elleni oltas beadasanak dija 10 000 Ft' as a separate administration row. Gardasil 9 is the only 9-valent HPV vaccine sold in Hungary, so the '9-komponensu' wording identifies the product our item names; EUR 151.82 for the vial is in line with NL (150-215) and below DE/UK (~210). The vaccine only; giving it is a separate 10 000 Ft line, so a dose in the arm is 65 000 Ft. The page says '9-component', which in Hungary means Gardasil 9, but it does not print the brand name.

Women's health

Price per item In Budapest Source
TSH $9.73 000 Ft16 September 2026reported elsewhere g1intezet.hu Seller's own label: "Tireoidea Stimulalo Hormon (TSH)". Unit: per test. Scope check: 'Tireoidea Stimulalo Hormon (TSH) | 3 000 Ft' is the single analyte, priced apart from the three-test thyroid panel (TSH+FT3+FT4 10 500 Ft) on the same list. Single analyte. The three-test thyroid package (TSH, FT3, FT4) is 10 500 Ft.
Estradiol $144 500 Ft16 September 2026reported elsewhere g1intezet.hu Seller's own label: "Osztradiol (E2)". Unit: per test. Scope check: 'Osztradiol (E2) | 4 500 Ft' - one analyte, no panel or bundle in the row. Single analyte.
LH $144 500 Ft16 September 2026reported elsewhere g1intezet.hu Seller's own label: "Luteinizalo hormon (LH)". Unit: per test. Scope check: 'Luteinizalo hormon (LH) | 4 500 Ft' - one analyte. Single analyte.
FSH $154 700 Ft16 September 2026reported elsewhere g1intezet.hu Seller's own label: "Follikulus Stimulalo Hormon (FSH)". Unit: per test. Scope check: 'Follikulus Stimulalo Hormon (FSH) | 4 700 Ft' - one analyte. Single analyte.
Prolactin $185 500 Ft16 September 2026reported elsewhere g1intezet.hu Seller's own label: "Prolaktin (PRL)". Unit: per test. Scope check: 'Prolaktin (PRL) | 5 500 Ft' is prolactin alone; the page prices prolactin plus macroprolactin separately at 11 500 Ft, so this is the plain assay our item names. Prolactin alone; prolactin plus macroprolactin is 11 500 Ft.
AMH (Anti-Müllerian Hormone) $5316 500 Ft16 September 2026reported elsewhere g1intezet.hu Seller's own label: "Anti-Mullerian hormon (AMH) Plus". Unit: per test. Scope check: 'Anti-Mullerian hormon (AMH) Plus | 16 500 Ft' - 'Plus' is Roche's assay generation, not a bundle; still one analyte. 'Plus' is the assay generation, not a bundle; it is still one analyte.
Fine needle aspiration, breast $8426 000 Ft16 September 2026reported elsewhere g1intezet.hu Seller's own label: "Vekonytu-aspiracio citologiai mintavetel - 1. szuras". Unit: per pass. Scope check: Fetched: 'Vekonytu-aspiracio citologiai mintavetel - 1. szuras 26 000 Ft' sits under the breast section 'Emlo citologiai, szovettani vizsgalatok', so it is breast-specific and it is the first (i.e. the standard single-lesion) pass. Further passes 14 000 and the cytology report 11 000 are separate rows, which is the normal way an FNA procedure is priced. Ultrasound-guided, breast section. This is the SAMPLING only: each further pass is 14 000 Ft and the cytology processing and report is a further 11 000 Ft per sample.
Breast ultrasound, both sides (siêu âm tuyến vú hai bên) $10934 000 Ft16 September 2026reported elsewhere g1intezet.hu Seller's own label: "Emlok es honalji nyirokcsomok ultrahangvizsgalata". Unit: per examination. Scope check: Fetched: 'Emlok es honalji nyirokcsomok ultrahangvizsgalata 34 000 Ft' - both breasts plus axillary nodes in one examination. Axillary nodes are routinely covered by a bilateral breast ultrasound, so this is our item, not a wider study. Both breasts plus the axillary nodes, which is slightly wider than a plain bilateral breast ultrasound.
Breast biopsy $11335 000 Ft16 September 2026reported elsewhere g1intezet.hu Seller's own label: "Core biopszia szovettani mintavetel - 1. szuras". Unit: per pass. Scope check: Fetched: 'Core biopszia szovettani mintaveteI - 1. szuras 35 000 Ft', also under the breast section, ultrasound-guided, first pass. Histology with the four prognostic markers is a separate 68 000 Ft row - our item is the biopsy procedure, not the pathology work-up. Sampling only, ultrasound guided. Further passes 19 000 Ft each; histology with four prognostic markers (ER, PR, Ki-67, HER2) is a further 68 000 Ft per sample, so a complete diagnostic biopsy is about 103 000 Ft.
Mammography (chụp X-quang tuyến vú) $12539 000 Ft16 September 2026reported elsewhere g1intezet.hu Seller's own label: "Digitalis mammografia 3D emlotomoszintezissel". Unit: per examination. Scope check: Fetched: the clinic has no plain 2D mammography row at all - 'Digitalis mammografia 3D emlotomoszintezissel 39 000 Ft' is their only mammogram, and no row says one side or both, so in a screening context it is the bilateral study. Our 'Tomosynthesis, 3D mammography, one side' item would be the wrong fit because this is not per side, and 'Mammography' names no grade. EUR 107.66 sits normally against the German peer at 95. The page does not say one side or both; in a screening context it is normally both breasts. Our catalogue has 'Mammography' and separately 'Tomosynthesis, 3D mammography, one side'; this line is tomosynthesis but with no side count, so the one-side item is the wrong fit and I used the plain mammography item.
Gynaecology consultation (khám phụ khoa) $13241 000 Ft16 September 2026reported elsewhere g1intezet.hu Seller's own label: "Nogyogyaszati vizsgalat". Unit: per consultation. Scope check: Fetched: 'Nogyogyaszati vizsgalat 41 000 Ft' is the standalone consultation and examination. Ultrasound, cytology and HPV are sold as separate combined rows (with ultrasound 45 000, with cytology 48 000, with both 52 000), so nothing is bundled into the 41 000. Consultation and examination alone. Follow-up is 38 000 Ft. Ultrasound, cytology and HPV are add-ons priced as combined lines (with ultrasound 45 000, with cytology 48 000, with both 52 000 Ft).
Breast cancer screening package $19360 000 Ft16 September 2026reported elsewhere g1intezet.hu Seller's own label: "Komplex emlovizsgalat (tapintasos, ultrahangvizsgalat es mammografia 3D tomoszintezissel)". Unit: per examination. Scope check: Fetched: 'Komplex emlovizsgalat (tapintasos, ultrahangvizsgalat es mammografia 3D tomoszintezissel) 60 000 Ft' - clinical breast exam plus ultrasound plus 3D mammography sold as one visit, which is exactly the shape of a breast cancer screening package. Clinical breast exam plus ultrasound plus 3D mammography in one visit. Reporting is included; a 48-hour rush fee for cytology or histology is a separate 17 000 Ft charge.
Is a price here wrong? Tell us.

Every price on this site is meant to be checkable. If you checked one and it does not hold, that is worth more to us than a compliment. We read every report and correct or withdraw the row when you are right.

We store what you type here and nothing else: no account, no cookie, no tracking. Leave the email blank and the report is anonymous.