cheaper abroad.

MedConsult Clinic

clinic · Bangkok

International GP clinic providing walk in doctor consultations in English.

Open in Maps

What it costs here

Physio, ENT and doctor visits

Price per item In Bangkok Source
GP visit
Earlier observations (1)
  • $30 · 6 September 2026
$30฿1,00016 September 2026reported elsewhere medconsultasia.com Seller's own label: "standard doctor consultation". Unit: per consultation. The doctor's fee for a standard consultation at an international GP practice aimed at expats, so this is a private visitor price and not a subsidised tariff. Tests, drugs and procedures are billed on top. Baht sign before the number, no thousands separator.

Vaccines

Price per item In Bangkok Source
Influenza (Vaxigrip Tetra, Influvac Tetra) $15฿50016 September 2026reported elsewhere medconsultasia.com Seller's own label: "Flu Vaccine – Vaxigrip". Unit: per dose. Scope check: Fetched: 'Flu Vaccine – Vaxigrip 500฿'. The clinic also lists INFLUVAC TETRA 2026 at the same 500฿, so both brands our item names carry this figure; the amount holds whichever row is matched. CAUTION: '500฿' occurs five times on this page, on four flu vaccine rows (FLUPREVLI 2026, Fluarix Tetra 2025-2026, INFLUVAC TETRA 2026, Vaxigrip) and on the Engerix child row, all at the same amount. The catalogue item pairs Vaxigrip Tetra and Influvac Tetra, and the clinic prices both at 500 THB, so the figure holds whichever row is matched. The page writes 'Vaxigrip' without 'Tetra'.
Rabies pre-exposure, per dose (Verorab) $22฿71516 September 2026reported elsewhere medconsultasia.com Seller's own label: "Rabies (Verorab)". Unit: per dose. Scope check: Fetched: 'Rabies (Verorab) 715฿' — the brand our item names, priced per dose. The clinic's other rabies lines (Chirorab 650, Speeda 895, ERIG 845 immunoglobulin) are different products and were not taken. Unique string on the page. Per dose; a pre-exposure course is two or three of these, so do NOT read it against the catalogue's 'Rabies pre-exposure, 2 doses on day 0 and 7' item. The page does not say whether the price is intramuscular or intradermal, and the catalogue item that names intramuscular is the brand item, so that is the safer target. The clinic also lists Rabies (Chirorab) 650฿, Rabies (Speeda) 895฿ and Rabies (ERIG) 845฿, the last of which is immunoglobulin for post-exposure use and is a different product entirely.
Typhoid (Typhim Vi) $25฿82016 September 2026reported elsewhere medconsultasia.com Seller's own label: "Typhoid (Typhim vi)". Unit: per dose. Scope check: Fetched: 'Typhoid (Typhim vi) 820฿' — the single-dose Vi polysaccharide vaccine our item names, per dose. Unique string on the page. Single-dose polysaccharide typhoid vaccine.
Japanese encephalitis: Imojev, Sanofi Pasteur, made in Thailand $26฿83916 September 2026reported elsewhere medconsultasia.com Seller's own label: "Japanese Encephalitis (imojev)". Unit: per dose. Scope check: Fetched: 'Japanese Encephalitis (imojev) 839฿'. Imojev is the single-dose live JE vaccine our brand item names; the clinic prices it per dose alongside the other travel vaccines. Unique string on the page. Imojev is the single-dose live Japanese encephalitis vaccine, which is what our catalogue item 'Japanese encephalitis: Imojev, Sanofi Pasteur, made in Thailand' names, although this page states only the brand and not the manufacturer or country. The other JE item in the catalogue pairs a two-dose Ixiaro course at home against one Imojev dose here, so this row belongs against the brand item, not that one.
DTP booster $29฿94016 September 2026reported elsewhere medconsultasia.com Seller's own label: "Adacel (TdaP)". Unit: per dose. Scope check: Fetched: 'Adacel (TdaP) 940฿' — a single adult diphtheria-tetanus-pertussis booster with no polio component, which is our unbranded DTP booster item. Plain tetanus toxoid alone is a cheaper 430฿ row on the same table, so this is not that. Unique string on the page. Adacel is Sanofi's tetanus, diphtheria and acellular pertussis booster with no polio component. Our catalogue has 'DTP booster' (unbranded) and 'Tdap, no polio: Boostrix, GSK, Belgium' (a different brand). Mapped to the unbranded DTP booster because that item carries no brand; if Bas would rather keep brand fidelity, this is a Boostrix-equivalent and not Boostrix itself. Plain tetanus toxoid alone is 430฿ on the same table.
Hepatitis B, per dose $29฿95016 September 2026reported elsewhere medconsultasia.com Seller's own label: "Engerix (Hepatitis B) Vaccine - Adult". Unit: per dose. Scope check: Fetched: 'Engerix (Hepatitis B) Vaccine - Adult 950฿'. Adult formulation, one dose of a three-dose schedule; the child dose (500-550) and the Bevac brand (550) are separate rows and were not taken. CAUTION: the page lists Engerix adult twice, as 'Engerix (Hepatitis B) Vaccine - Adult' and again as 'Hepatitis B (Engerix Adult)', both at 950฿, so the string occurs twice and both are this same product. The child dose is 500฿ or 550฿ depending on which of the two duplicate rows you read, and 'Hepatitis B (Bevac)' is a different brand at 550฿. Adult dose, one of a three-dose course.
Hepatitis A plus B (Twinrix), per dose $46฿1,50016 September 2026reported elsewhere medconsultasia.com Seller's own label: "Twinrix: Hepatitis A + B Vaccine". Unit: per dose. Scope check: Fetched: 'Twinrix: Hepatitis A + B Vaccine 1,500฿' — one dose of the combined A+B vaccine our item names, not the three-dose adult course. CAUTION: '1,500฿' appears twice on this page, on the Twinrix row and on the 'DPTIPV – Pentaxim' row, which is the same amount. Twinrix is a three-dose course for adults, so this is one dose of three. The page does not state adult or paediatric formulation.
Dengue (Qdenga), per dose $61฿1,99916 September 2026reported elsewhere medconsultasia.com Seller's own label: "QDenga Vaccine 1 Dose". Unit: per dose. Scope check: Fetched: 'QDenga Vaccine 1 Dose 1,999฿'. The row states the dose count itself, so the unit is the page's, not an inference. The row name says '1 Dose' explicitly, so the unit is certain. CAUTION for the verifier: the string '1,999฿' appears twice on this page, on the Qdenga row and on the 'Covid Vaccine' row, which is the same amount, so a string match cannot tell them apart; the figure is the same either way.
MenACWY: Menactra, Sanofi, USA $91฿2,99916 September 2026reported elsewhere medconsultasia.com Seller's own label: "Meningococcal A, C, W And Y (Menactra)". Unit: per dose. Scope check: Fetched: 'Meningococcal A, C, W And Y (Menactra) 2,999฿' — Sanofi's conjugate MenACWY, which is the brand our item names, per dose. The MenQuadfi item is a different product and must not take this figure. Unique string on the page. Menactra is Sanofi's conjugate MenACWY vaccine, which is the catalogue item 'MenACWY: Menactra, Sanofi, USA'; the page names the brand but not the manufacturer or country. Our other MenACWY item names MenQuadfi, a different product, and must not take this figure.
HPV (Gardasil 9), per dose $167฿5,50016 September 2026reported elsewhere medconsultasia.com Seller's own label: "HPV Vaccine (Gardasil 9)". Unit: per dose. Scope check: Fetched the MedConsult vaccination table: 'HPV Vaccine (Gardasil 9) 5,500฿'. Per dose — the clinic's own HPV page prices 1 dose at 5,500, 2 at 11,000 and 3 at 16,500, so the row is one dose of the nine-valent vaccine our item names. Two-column table, 'Vaccine Program' and 'Sales Price'; the name and the amount are separate cells, so the evidence is the price cell on the row whose first cell reads 'HPV Vaccine (Gardasil 9)'. The string '5,500฿' occurs once on this page. Per dose: the clinic's own /hpv-vaccine/ page confirms it by pricing 1 dose at 5,500 THB, 2 at 11,000 and 3 at 16,500. Injection fee and consultation are not stated as included.
Shingles vaccine (Shingrix), per dose $170฿5,59016 September 2026reported elsewhere medconsultasia.com Seller's own label: "Zosta Virus Vaccine – Shingrix". Unit: per dose. Scope check: Fetched: 'Zosta Virus Vaccine – Shingrix 5,590฿'. Our item is per dose and this is the per-dose row; a full two-dose course here would be 11,180, which is not what was recorded. Unique string on the page. The page's own spelling is 'Zosta Virus Vaccine'. Shingrix is a two-dose course, so a full course at this clinic is 11,180 THB; our catalogue item is per dose, which is what this row is.

Women's health

Price per item In Bangkok Source
Pap smear, Papanicolaou stain (phết tế bào cổ tử cung) $46฿1,50016 September 2026reported elsewhere medconsultasia.com Seller's own label: "Pap Smear". Unit: per test. Scope check: Fetched the sexual-health table: 'Pap Smear 1,500 THB, 7 days'. It is the standalone smear — the page prices 'Pap Smear + HPV' at 2,950 and 'HPV' alone at 2,000 as separate rows, so 1,500 buys cytology only. The page never says liquid-based, so it stays on the plain Pap item rather than the LBC item. READ THIS BEFORE USING THE FIGURE. This is the 'Sexual Health Price Table', whose columns are 'Sexual Health Screening', 'Price (THB)', 'Time (Days)' and 'Description'. The currency is named once, in that column header, and applies to every row underneath; the price cells themselves are bare numbers with no separator and no symbol, so '1500' is the whole cell. That makes the evidence string weak on its own: '1500' also appears as the price of the gonorrhoea and chlamydia PCR row. The row this figure belongs to is the one whose first cell reads 'Pap Smear' and whose turnaround is 7 days. The page does not say whether it is conventional or liquid-based cytology, so it should not be matched to our 'Liquid-based cytology (Liqui-Prep, ThinPrep)' item.
Is a price here wrong? Tell us.

Every price on this site is meant to be checkable. If you checked one and it does not hold, that is worth more to us than a compliment. We read every report and correct or withdraw the row when you are right.

We store what you type here and nothing else: no account, no cookie, no tracking. Leave the email blank and the report is anonymous.